Search
Sunday, September 3, 2017

Almost 400 runners took part in the record-breaking Framlingham 10k race today. See if you can spot yourself or a loved one in our photo gallery.

Monday, August 7, 2017

The announcement was made by wife Sandy Ruddock, who described him as a “huge character” who “swept everyone along on a wave of enthusiasm and goodwill”. He died on July 20 after a heart attack. He was 57.

Regiment
Sunday, August 6, 2017

Against the perhaps nostalgic backdrop of Nancy Sinatra’s These Boots Are Made for Walkin’, captain James Mayhew led Framlingham Town FC onto the lush-green pitch and into the record books.

FA Cup
Sunday, June 25, 2017

Suffolk’s Ed Sheeran will take over Glastonbury Festival tonight as he headlines the final night of the five-day event.

Jeremy Corbyn
Thursday, June 15, 2017

The police helicopter was also involved in the search earlier tonight of a driver of a vehicle which failed to stop for officers on the A12 in north Suffolk.

Friday, March 31, 2017

A two-vehicle crash on the A12 near Woodbridge caused “standstill” traffic for around two hours this afternoon.

Suffolk Constabulary
Monday, March 27, 2017

Suffolk’s unsung heroes, community stalwarts and charitable organisations were recognised for the work they do in Suffolk at this year’s High Sheriff’s Awards.

Tim Holder
Thursday, March 23, 2017

More than £75,000 has been given away to good causes in Suffolk to recognise the outstanding work they do in the community.

Suffolk County Council
Monday, March 13, 2017

Motorists have reported seeing a car driven in an erratic manner on the A12 in east Suffolk last week.

Suffolk Police
Monday, January 30, 2017

Mat Bayfield didn’t know what to expect when he turned up at Glemham Hall at 8am this morning.

Facebook
Monday, January 16, 2017

A stolen Land Rover was driven at its owners at their property and rammed a police car during a pursuit in the Suffolk countryside in the early hours of Saturday morning.

Friday, January 13, 2017

Aldeburgh Primary School has closed today due to the flood risks along the Suffolk coast.

Suffolk County Council
Friday, December 16, 2016

Ed Sheeran’s gesture of seasonal goodwill may have cost him a Christmas number one hit.

Ed Sheeran
Thursday, December 15, 2016

Creative teachers adapting the new national curriculum has driven standards at Easton Primary School, which has been ranked as the joint-best primary school in Suffolk for Key Stage Two tests this year.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

A £1.2million major upgrade of Framlingham Castle to improve its visitor experience and public exhibitions has been announced.

Robert Hitcham
Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Ed Sheeran’s latest wardrobe clear-out has raised more than £8,000 for a children’s charity after being auctioned off.

BBC Radio

Local weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
MyDate24 MyPhotos24